Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Faculty of Biology, Chemistry & Earth Sciences

Research Group of Climatology - Prof. Dr. Cyrus Samimi

Print page
Research Group of Climatology - Prof. Dr. Cyrus Samimi
Research Group of Climatology - Prof. Dr. Cyrus Samimi
Research Group of Climatology - Prof. Dr. Cyrus Samimi
Research Group of Climatology - Prof. Dr. Cyrus Samimi

Welcome to the Research Group of Climatology

Our goal is to understand and quantify climatological and eco-climatological patterns and processes. The foci of our research is on analyzing climatic, eco-climatological, and environmental patterns, their interdependencies, and their change on a regional and local scale. Regions of interest are sub-Saharan Africa, High Asia and Central Europe.

We assess processes and causes using remote sensing, including intensive ground truthing, multivariate statistics and predictive mapping. Of special interest is the quantification of eco-climatological parameters, often used as the basis for resource assessment. Hence, resource use and the human impact on patterns and changes is also a core interest of our work.

Member of:

The Cluster of Excellence "Africa Multiple: Reconfiguring African Studies" is conceived as a transformative space within which to systematically advance the study of Africa and its diasporas via the pursuit of cutting-edge transdisciplinary research, with a strong emphasis on critical area studies, in addition to the disciplines involved. …more

Institute of African Studies

The Institute of African Studies (IAS) promotes and coordinates African studies in 12 subject groups distributed over the six faculties of the University of Bayreuth. This broad range of disciplines within African studies is unique in the German-speaking countries. … more

The Bayerisches Forschungsinstitut für Afrikastudien (BRIAS) is a cooperation of the University of Bayreuth, the Technical University Ingolstadt, the University of Applied Sciences Neu-Ulm and the University Würzburg to strengthen the competence of African Studies in Bavaria. …more

BayCEER

The Bayreuth Center of Ecology and Environmental Research (BayCEER) pools the scientific competence in ecological and environmental research at the University of Bayreuth. Fields of research range from global change, biodiversity, function and services of ecosystems to environment and nature protection. …more

Logo des Geographischen Instituts Bayreuth

The Bayreuth Department of Geography (GIB) has 11 professors who offer a broad and innovative range of theoretically based empirical research and teaching. ... more

Webmaster: Univ.Prof.Dr. Cyrus Samimi

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram Blog Contact

Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Fakultät für Biologie, Chemie & Geowissenschaften

Arbeitsgruppe Klimatologie - Prof. Dr. Cyrus Samimi

Seite drucken
Research Group of Climatology - Prof. Dr. Cyrus Samimi
Research Group of Climatology - Prof. Dr. Cyrus Samimi
Research Group of Climatology - Prof. Dr. Cyrus Samimi
Research Group of Climatology - Prof. Dr. Cyrus Samimi

Willkommen bei der Arbeitsgruppe Klimatologie (Seite im Aufbau)

Unser Ziel ist es, klimatologischen Raummuster und Prozesse zu verstehen und zu quantifizieren. Der Schwerpunkt unserer Arbeiten liegt in der Analyse klimatologischer, öko-klimatologischer und ökologischer Muster, ihrer Wechselwirkungen und ihrer Veränderungen auf regionaler und lokaler Maßstabsebene. Unsere Arbeitsgebiete liegen im subsaharischen Afrika, Zentralasien und Mitteleuropa.

Wir erfassen Prozesse und deren Hintergründe mittels Fernerkundung, unter Einbeziehung intensiver Validierung im Gelände, multivariate Statistik und räumliche Modellierung. Unser besonderes Interesse gilt der Quantifizierung öko-klimatologischer Parameter, oft im Kontext von Ressourcen. Folgliche steht die Ressourcennutzung und der menschliche Einfluss auf Raummuster und deren Veränderungen im Zentrum unserer Arbeiten.

Mitglied von:

Der Excellenzcluster "Africa Multiple: Reconfiguring African Studies" is conceived as a transformative space within which to systematically advance the study of Africa and its diasporas via the pursuit of cutting-edge transdisciplinary research, with a strong emphasis on critical area studies, in addition to the disciplines involved. …more

Institute of African Studies

The Institut für Afrikanstudien (IAS) fördert und koordiniert die Afrikastudien von 12 Arbeitsgruppen in sechs Fakultäten der Universität Bayreuth. Diese Breite an Fächern in den Afrikastudien ist einzigartig im deutschsprachigen Raum. … mehr

Das Bayerisches Forschungsinstitut für Afrikastudien (BRIAS) ist eine Kooperation der Universität Bayreuth, der Technischenl Universität Ingolstadt, der Hochschule Neu-Ulm und der Universität Würzburg um die Komtenz der Bayerischen Frikastudien zu stärken …mehr

BayCEER

Das Bayreuther Zentrum für Ökologie und Umweltforschung (BayCEER) bündelt die wissenschaftliche Expertise in der Forschung zu Ökologie und Umwelt an der Universität Bayreuth. Forschungsbereiche reichen von globalem Umweltwandel, Biodiversität, Funktion von Ökosystemen und deren Funktion bis zu Umwelt- und Naturschutz. …mehr

Logo des Geographischen Instituts Bayreuth

Dem Geographische Institut Bayreuth (GIB) gehören 11 Professuren mit einer großen innovativen, theoretisch fundierten, emperisch orientierten Breite in Forschung und Lehre. ... mehr

Verantwortlich für die Redaktion: Univ.Prof.Dr. Cyrus Samimi

Twitter UBT-A Kontakt